Department of pharmacology established in 1964 under the guidance of Dr. C. B. Seth, other HOD of this department were Dr A. Q. Saifi , Dr S.L. Agrawal, Dr S. S. Gupta, Dr Harswardhan, Dr (Mrs) S. Shastry.Now at present department is headed by Dr. Suraj Agrawal.Every year one P.G. Student is admitted and it is recognized seat by M.C.I. So far 12 Post Graduates students received M.D. degree from this department.Department is also a centre for reporting adverse drug reaction( Pharmcovigilance )Department having one well furnished A.C. lecture theatre with LCD projector & screen. There is internet facility available for staff and students in department. Department having its own Library with 140 books.

At present 100 students admitted per year and there is well equipped experimental and pharmacy lab for under graduate students. There is one P.G. research lab one Indigenous lab for medicinal plant and clinical pharmacology lab. The department having its own well equipped research lab backed up by Biotechnology department with all latest gadget, HPLC, ultracentrifuge machine ,DNA sequencer, PCR and all other equipments necessary for research lab.


MBBS, MD (Pharmacology)


ADR Monitoring Center (AMC)
Click here to View ADR Monitoring Center.


Under graduates and post graduate students seminar conducted by department.


Head of Department


Dr. Usha Joshi


Professor & HOD


MD (Pharmacology)

Contact No


Email Id



Details of Teaching Staff


Powered By ICON

All Copyright Reserved by Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru Memorial Medical College, Raipur

Best Viewed in IE 5.0 and Above With 800 x 600 Resolutions